Products > Advanced biofuels

Advanced biofuels

R&D

POME / SBEO

New forms of biodiesel are emerging on the market. They represent small volumes for the moment. As we have done with waste oils, we will be able to adapt our tools and techniques according to the discoveries related to these materials.

groupe 815

Development stage

c5
p1020522
Sustainability under study
R&D : project
Conflict of use
No competition

Applications :

Advanced biofuels include feedstocks derived from agricultural and agri-food co-products and residues. This category also includes biofuels derived from microalgae oil.

Energy (biofuel)

Sourcing :

Advanced biofuels are being developed in various countries around the world, including France.

France

France

Advanced biofuel in few words:

The challenge of developing so-called advanced biofuels is to avoid the competition between food and energy that first generation fuels create. These advanced fuels are designed to use biomass resources other than those used for human consumption.

According to ADEME, the development of advanced biofuels aims to make full use of resources and crops, limit conflicts of use, reduce pressure on the environment and increase surface production yields.

Want to know more ?
Let's talk together

For more information about products and services :

Réalisé par La Quincaillerie

Contact us

Nos produits > POME / SBEO

Biocarburants avancés

R&D

POME / SBEO

De nouvelles formes de biodiesel apparaissent sur le marché. Elles représentent pour le moment de petits volumes. Comme nous avons su le faire pour les huiles usagées, nous pourrons adapter nos outils et techniques en fonction des découvertes liées à ces matières.

groupe 815

Stade de développement

c5
p1020522
Durabilité à l’étude
R&D Stade de projet
Conflit d’usage Absence de concurrence alimentation humaine / énergie

Applications :

Les biocarburants avancés regroupent des matières premières issues de co-produits et résidus agricoles et agro-alimentaires. Cette catégorie englobe également les biocarburants issus de l’huile des micro-algues.

Énergie (biodiesel)

Sourcing :

Les biocarburants avancés se développent dans divers pays du monde dont la France.

France

France

Les biocarburants avancés en quelques mots :

L’enjeu de développer des biocarburants dits avancés est d’éviter la concurrence entre alimentation et énergie qu’engendrent les carburants de première génération. Ces carburants avancés ont pour ligne de conduite d’utiliser des ressources biomasses autres que celles dédiées à l’alimentation humaine.

Selon l’ADEME, le développement de biocarburants avancés a pour objectif de valoriser l’intégralité des ressources et cultures, de limiter les conflits d’usages, de réduire la pression sur l’environnement et d’augmenter les rendements surfaciques de production.

Vous souhaitez en savoir + ?
Échangeons ensemble

Pour plus d’informations sur nos produits et services.

Réalisé par La Quincaillerie

Contactez-nous